Today in History

The Aerodrome Forum

Go Back   The Aerodrome Forum > WWI Aviation > Aircraft > Replica Aircraft

Replica Aircraft Topics related to the construction of WWI replica aircraft

Old 12 February 2015, 01:34 PM   #1
redbaron1917
Forum Ace

Pfalz DIIIa

Just kicking tires for interest in the Pfalz DIIa. I've been gathering info for a few years now and chipping at it as I can. Since it uses Spandaus and a few other bits in common with the DVII, I have plenty of time to decide which to build. First things first, have to finish the Spandaus!

Tony
redbaron1917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 12 February 2015, 11:57 PM   #2
Bauernopfer
Two-seater Pilot

Dear Tony

There are several good replicas of the Fokker D.VII already.
Some even in flying condition.
But there is NO good replica and no original of the Pfalz D.III(a)
For me the "Blue Max Pfalz" is far away of beeing a Pfalz (sorry, but my personal opinion).
The closest thing ist the Pfalz D.III replica of the Technik Museum of Speyer.
But this is a static model and the fuselage for example is to my knowlage made by modern technics (resin...)

So please chose the Pfalz D.IIIa (and not another Fokker D.VII)

Regards
Bauernopfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13 February 2015, 02:34 AM   #3
'14-'18aviationcollector
Forum Ace

Hi Tony,